A complete listing of self-hosting software for the Raspberry Pi

Awesome [rawgit.com]

Selfhosting is the process of locally hosting and managing applications instead of renting from SaaS providers.

This is a list of Free [wikipedia.org] Software network services [wikipedia.org] and web applications [wikipedia.org] which can be hosted locally. Non-Free software is listed on the Non-Free page.

See Contributing.

Table of Contents

- [Custom](#custom)
- [Email](#email)
  - [Complete solutions](#complete-solutions)
  - [Mail Transfer Agents](#mail-transfer-agents)
  - [Mail Delivery Agents](#mail-delivery-agents)
  - [Mailing lists](#mailing-lists)
  - [Webmail clients](#webmail-clients)
- [IRC](#irc)
- [SIP](#sip)
- [Social Networks and Forums](#social-networks-and-forums)
- [XMPP](#xmpp)
  - [XMPP Servers](#xmpp-servers)
  - [XMPP Web Clients](#xmpp-web-clients)


Analytics

Web Analytics

Automation

Blogging Platforms

See also Static Site Generators, Content Management Systems and WeblogMatrix [weblogmatrix.org]

Bookmarks & Link Sharing

Calendar and Address Books

Some Groupware solutions also feature calendar/address book editing and synchronization.

Communication systems

Custom

Email

Complete solutions

simple deployment of a mail server, e.g. for inexperienced or impatient admins.

Mail Transfer Agents

MTAs / SMTP servers

Mail Delivery Agents

MDAs - IMAP/POP3 software

Mailing lists

Mailing lists servers.

Webmail clients

IRC

IRC communication software

SIP

SIP telephony software

Social Networks and Forums

XMPP

Extensible Messaging and Presence Protocol software

XMPP Servers

XMPP Web Clients

Content Management Systems (CMS)

CMS are a practical way to setup a website with many features. CMS often come with third party plugins, themes and functionality that is easy to add and customize to your needs. See also Blogging Platforms and Static Site Generators

Recipe management

E-commerce

Document Archiving

Enterprise Resource Planning

Federated Identity/Authentication

Feed Readers

File Sharing and Synchronization

Some Groupware solutions also feature file sharing and synchronization.

Distributed filesystems

File transfer/synchronization

Peer-to-peer filesharing

Single-click/drag-n-drop upload

Web based file managers

Games

Gateways

Groupware

Learning and Courses

Maps & GPS

Media Streaming

See also https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_streaming_media_systems, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_streaming_media_systems

Audio Streaming

Video Streaming

Mind Maps

Money, Budgeting and Management

Monitoring

See https://github.com/n1trux/awesome-sysadmin#monitoring and https://github.com/n1trux/awesome-sysadmin#metric--metric-collection

Note-taking & Editors

Office Suites

Password Managers

Pastebins

Personal Dashboards

Photo and Video Galleries

Polls and Events

Proxy

Read it Later Lists

Search Engines

Software Development

Project Management

See also Ticketing, Task management/To-do lists*

Bug Trackers

See Ticketing

IDE/Tools

Continuous Integration

Documentation Generators

Static site generators

See https://staticsitegenerators.net and https://www.staticgen.com

Task management/To-do lists

See also Project Management and Ticketing.

Ticketing

See also Task management/To-do lists and Project Management

URL Shorteners

VPN

See https://github.com/n1trux/awesome-sysadmin#vpn

Web servers

See https://github.com/n1trux/awesome-sysadmin#web

Wikis

See also Documentation Generators, Wikimatrix, [wikimatrix.org] Wiki Engines on WikiIndex, [wikiindex.org] List of wiki software on wikipedia, [wikipedia.org] Comparison of wiki software on wikipedia. [wikipedia.org]


Self-hosting Solutions


List of Licenses


External links


Contributing

License

This list is under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

The list of contributors can be found below

219 nodiscc <nodiscc@gmail.com>
188 Edward D <ed.kickball@hotmail.com>
26  Andrew <AndyR207@users.noreply.github.com>
22  Kickball <ed.kickball@hotmail.com>
14  Kovah <mail@kovah.de>
13  jungle-boogie <sean@jungleboogie.me>
9   Joubert RedRat <eu+github@redrat.com.br>
7   Andrew Peng <pengc99@gmail.com>
7   Thomas Dalichow <info@thomasdalichow.de>
7   n1trux <n1trux@users.noreply.github.com>
7   phre4k <me@phre4k.at>
7   édouard u. <mail@edouard.us>
6   Per Guth <mail@perguth.de>
6   Thomas Dalichow <2012-02-05.github.com@thomasdalichow.de>
5   Jean Champémont <jchampemont@users.noreply.github.com>
5   Moti Korets <moti.kor@gmail.com>
5   cave beat <cave@cavebeat.org>
4   Andrew <andrew@rylatt.me>
4   Cory Gibbons <hello@corygibbons.com>
4   Dominik Pfaffenbauer <dominik@lineofcode.at>
4   Dr. Azrael Tod <github.com@g33ky.de>
4   Ilya Sevostyanov <d3th@zeen.ru>
4   Jean Elchinger <jinformatique@riseup.net>
4   Joshua Westerheide <dev@jdoubleu.de>
4   Marius Voila <marius.voila@gmail.com>
4   dattaz <taz@dattaz.fr>
3   Akhyar Amarullah <akhyrul@gmail.com>
3   Conor O'Callaghan <brioscaibriste@users.noreply.github.com>
3   Ethan Lowman <ethanal@users.noreply.github.com>
3   FoxMaSk <foxmask@users.noreply.github.com>
3   George C. Privon <privong@users.noreply.github.com>
3   Görkem Çetin <gc@count.ly>
3   Jan Vlnas <jnv@users.noreply.github.com>
3   Lee Watson <rev@revthefox.co.uk>
3   Leo Gaggl <leo@brightcookie.com.au>
3   Marc Picaud <picaud.marc@gmail.com>
3   Mariusz Kozakowski <11mariom+wordpress@gmail.com>
3   Martin Gontovnikas <martin@gon.to>
3   Pavan Yara <yarapavan@gmail.com>
3   Tobi Schäfer <interface@p3k.org>
3   Ye Lin Aung <me@yelinaung.com>
3   cave <cavebeat@users.noreply.github.com>
3   jungle-boogie <sean@rastasean.net>
3   rett gerst <rettgerst@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Albert Cervera i Areny <albert@nan-tic.com>
2   Alexander Ryzhov <gtihub@ryzhov-al.ru>
2   Alexis Metaireau <alexis@notmyidea.org>
2   Andrew Hayworth <hayworth@meraki.net>
2   Bartłomiej Kurzeja <B3QL@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Brendan Abolivier <contact@brendanabolivier.com>
2   Charles Farence III <charles@charlessite90.com>
2   Chris Missal <chris.missal@gmail.com>
2   Costin Moise <necenzurat@gmail.com>
2   David Leonard <david@appliedtrust.com>
2   David Wayne Baxter <dbxt@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Deryck <dhenson02@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Greg V <greg@unrelenting.technology>
2   Henry Ruhs <info@redaxmedia.com>
2   Jason Robinson <mail@jasonrobinson.me>
2   Joseph Dykstra <josephdykstra@gmail.com>
2   Julien Bisconti <veggiemonk@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Kevin Vandenborne <kevin.vandenborne@gmail.com>
2   Marien Fressinaud <dev@marienfressinaud.fr>
2   Massimo Santini <massimo.santini@gmail.com>
2   Matthieu Aubry <matt@piwik.org>
2   Mikael Peigney <Mika56@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Nicolas Carlier <n.carlier@nunux.org>
2   Patrik Ragnarsson <patrik@starkast.net>
2   Peter Thaleikis <spekulatius@users.noreply.github.com>
2   Poorchop <Poorchop@users.noreply.github.com>
2   ReadmeCritic <frankensteinbot@gmail.com>
2   Ricardo Torres <ricardo@rictorres.com.br>
2   Roland Geider <roland@geider.net>
2   Simon Vieille <simon@deblan.fr>
2   Stefano <sabas88@gmail.com>
2   Thomas Citharel <tcit@tcit.fr>
2   cron410 <cron410@gmail.com>
2   jimykk <JimyKK@users.noreply.github.com>
2   tomc3 <wordoftheday003@gmail.com>
2   yuche <i@yuche.me>
1   Alys <alice.harris@oldgods.net>
1   Andrew Murray <radarhere@gmail.com>
1   Angel Velasquez <angvp@archlinux.org>
1   Bob Mottram <bob@robotics.uk.to>
1   Brett <brettex@hotmail.com>
1   Burung Hantu <privacytoolsIO@users.noreply.github.com>
1   Caleb Xu <calebcenter@live.com>
1   Calle Wolff <carl@wolff.se>
1   Chanchal Kumar Ghosh <chanchal_ghosh1987@yahoo.co.in>
1   Chema <neo22s@gmail.com>
1   Craig Davison <craig@davison.io>
1   Dan <rocks.in.the.cloud@gmail.com>
1   Dirk Krause <dirkk0@googlemail.com>
1   Dmitriy Volkov <wldhx+vcs+github_com@wldhx.me>
1   Doğan Çelik <dogancelik@users.noreply.github.com>
1   Dražen Lučanin <kermit666@gmail.com>
1   Eren Hatırnaz <erenhatirnaz@hotmail.com.tr>
1   Florian Wilhelm <f.wilhelm@tarent.de>
1   Igor Antun <IgorAntun@users.noreply.github.com>
1   Jan <jayphizzle@users.noreply.github.com>
1   Jean Menezes da Rocha <jean@menezesdarocha.info>
1   Jeremiah Marks <jeremiah@jlmarks.org>
1   Joel Calado <joelcalado@gmail.com>
1   Josh Harmon <me@joshharmon.me>
1   Joshua Hamilton <joshua.hamilton@fabricut.com>
1   José Castro <cogurov@gmail.com>
1   Julien Bisconti <julien.bisconti@gmail.com>
1   Justin O'Reilly <justin@oreilly.me>
1   Keith Thibodeaux <kthib89+github@gmail.com>
1   Keith Thibodeaux <kthibodeaux@peachtreebilling.com>
1   Keyhaku <jones@bious.fr>
1   Kyle Stetz <kylestetz@gmail.com>
1   Liran Tal <liran.tal@gmail.com>
1   Marcin Karpezo <m.karpezo@nencki.gov.pl>
1   Marcus Ramberg <marcus@nordaaker.com>
1   MatFluor <MatFluor@users.noreply.github.com>
1   Matt Hazinski <matt@matthazinski.com>
1   Michael Burns <michael@mirwin.net>
1   Mike Steele <mike@steel.fm>
1   Morris Jobke <hey@morrisjobke.de>
1   Murdoc Bates <trockenasche@gmail.com>
1   Norman Xu <im@norm.im>
1   Oliver Kopp <kopp.dev@gmail.com>
1   Pavel Lobashov <ShockwaveNN@gmail.com>
1   Pavel Lobashov <shockwavenn@gmail.com>
1   Phill <phill@formbet.co.uk>
1   Remy Adriaanse <remy@adriaanse.it>
1   Remy Honig <remyhonig@users.noreply.github.com>
1   Riddler <Iamjithin@live.com>
1   Roberto Rosario <roberto.rosario.gonzalez@gmail.com>
1   Ryan Halliday <ry167@ry167.com>
1   Stefan Bohacek <stefan.bohacek@gmail.com>
1   Stefan Bohacek <stefan@fourtonfish.com>
1   Tobias Zeising <tobias.zeising@aditu.de>
1   benmaynard11 <allowin-217941-github@vhost244.maynardnetworks.com>
1   bricej13 <bricej13@gmail.com>
1   cbdev <cb@cbcdn.com>
1   dimqua <dimqua@lavabit.com>
1   florianl <florianl@users.noreply.github.com>
1   lachlan-00 <lachlan.00@gmail.com>
1   littleguga <littleguga@users.noreply.github.com>
1   memorex258 <phillip.a.brown@live.com>
1   mertinop <martin.santibanez.a@gmail.com>
1   sc0repi0 <sc0repi0@gmx.de>
1   skarphet <skarphet@users.noreply.github.com>
1   steven jacobs <stjacobs@fastmail.fm>
1   stevesbrain <stevesbrain@users.noreply.github.com>
1   ttoups <ich@timotoups.de>
1   wxcafé <wxcafe@wxcafe.net>